top of page






Date of Upload:

Coat Length:

1-2 years

Cairo, Cairo, Egypt









Very Reactive

Not tested

Activity Level:

Potty Training:

Medical Needs:

Needs some physical activity, Playful, Likes to chill



Extra Needs:

Experienced adopter



Spayed / Neutered:

Fully vaccinated



Ready to Travel:


Anubis is a beautiful baladi dog whose mother was rescued when she was pregnant. He was born in a home, and has never lived on the street. I adopted him when he was 2.5 months old and he will turn two in March 2023. He is a bit fear-reactive, but I've worked a lot with him on this, and he also did a board-and-train which helped him improve a LOT. He is not a high-energy dog. I walk him everyday for 45-mins to an hour, and this is enough to knock him out for the rest of the day.

He gets along perfectly with female dogs. However, with male dogs it's a 50/50 chance. Sometimes he would growl or bark (he never attacks) if he is uncomfortable from a male dog, however, with proper introduction, he eventually settles down, and either ignores the dog or plays with him. He loves playing with other dogs, and goes to dog daycare and boarding a lot where he plays with both male and female dogs all day long. When I am walking him, if he sees another female dog and wants to play with her, he would start crying if I don't let him go play with her.

He is super smart. It's so easy to teach him any new command and I am always mindblown by how quickly he picks up any new concept. He currently knows sit, down, stay, come, place, and leave it.

He has severe seperation anxiety which might be partially due to the fact that I've been working from home ever since I adopted him. However, he does fine when he goes to boarding. I tried to crate-train him several times because most trainers say that's the solution for seperation anxiety, but so far I've failed. He would eventually break the crate once he figures out that I will start leaving the house. As a result, I can never make plans unless he is at boarding, or unless I can take him with me. I live alone in a rental, so managing his condition is becoming impossible and is taking its toll on me mentally. I am also planning to move to another country later this year and I wanted to take him with me but this will be impossible since he can't stay in a crate alone. I imagine he will be better off in a home with more family members so there's a higher chance of someone always being around. Or may be a home with another dog that can keep him company. I hear that helps but is not a guaranteed solution.

I feed him dry food mostly, but he loves fresh food as well. He is not a picky eater at all and he likes any brand of dry food. I used to feed him Royal Canin but now I feed him Alpha or Smax. He is potty trained. I take him out two times a day, three times tops.

He is fully vaccincated (rabies and viruses), and he is neutered. He is perfectly healthy and he doesnt have any medical conditions. I hardly ever go to the vet. I am currently giving him meds to help with his anxiety. The meds haven't helped much, and they can be stopped gradually if needed.

I have been doing my best for almost two years to give him the best life possible and I am looking for a home that will better fit his needs and continue to give him a good life. He is a very sweet dog, that loves belly rubs and getting hugs throughout the day.