top of page
Foster Me
Adopt Me
Ask About Me

Meet Me

Keep looking


Coat Length


Good  with dogs

Good  with cats




Ready for


Special Needs


Good  with kids

House trained


3-5 years












About Me

Hello! I'm Ons, looking for a family and a forever home.
I'm a rescued Egyptian baladi dog, gracing the world with my existence since November 2020.
When I was 3 weeks old, my Hooman, found me in Fustat (old/est Cairo), suffering from parvovirus. He took me to the vet first, then decided to take me back to his tiny studio apartment to continue my treatment until I was fully cured. It was a tough time, but I made it. I'm a strong life-loving doggo!
Since then, I have been living with my Hooman. He named me “Ons”, an Arabic word that roughly translates to “amiability”. And I have always been that amiable companion to him ever since.
Unfortunately, and sadly, our companionship has to come to an end. My Hooman recently moved to an even tinier apartment in a crowded area and dog food has become insanely pricey, not to mention that my Hooman is a vegetarian, making the meat-cooking that he does to prepare my meals barely delicious.
I have never gotten vaccinated or fixed, but my Hooman is willing to do that if it makes it possible for me to get adopted anywhere in the world.
It's very hard to find someone who wants to adopt a black Baladi dog in Egypt. It's a racist/superstitious thing. However, I have not lost all hope yet.
I’m still dreaming of finding a loving family, and spending the rest of my life in a forever home.

ازيكم، أنا أنس.
أنا كلب بلدي، منور الدنيا من نوفمبر 2020, لما كان عندي 3 أسابيع صاحبي لقاني في الفسطاط كان عندي بارفو.
خدني العيادة الأول وبعدين فضلت معاه في الاستوديو بتاعي وتابع معايا العلاج والمحاليل لحد ما خفيت تمامًا، كانت أيام صعبة بس أنا عديتها. أنا كلب محب للحياة.
من وقتها وأنا عايش مع صاحبي، سماني أنس بضم الهمزة، وأنا كنت أنسه في الحياة بعد ما رفضت أمشي وقعدت في الاستوديو، القعدة فوق كانت أحلى بصراحة.
للأسف العلاقة اللي ما بينا شكلها محتاجة تنتهي، نقل لبيت صغير ودوشة في وسط البلد، مبعرفش اخرج تقريبًا، ده غير انه نباتي فطبيخ لحمته زي الزفت.
أنا عمري ما تم تطعيمي ولا حد لمس أعضائي 🐕. بس صاحبي مستعد يعمل ده لو حد عايز ده قبل ما ياخدني خاصة لو هسافر. علشان الظاهر صعب ألاقي حد يتبنى كلب بلدي أسود في مصر (ماشي يا مصريين).
أنا لطيف وطيب ولسه عندي أمل ألاقي بيت وعائلة أكمل معاه رحلة حياتي في حب ولعب.

bottom of page